[Skip to Content]

Broadway Live Insider Blog

Apr 27 Saturday

The King and I Opening Night

Broadway fans hungry for a true classic to close out the 2018-2019 season at the Lexington Opera House will find delight in the lavish and lovely production…

Apr 17 Wednesday

The King and I Preview

The 2018-2019 season of Broadway Live at the Opera House comes to a classic crescendo as it closes with the lavish Lincoln Center Theatre production of…

Mar 23 Saturday

Something Rotten! Opening Night

Loaded with crowd-pleasing showstoppers, deliciously snarky gags, and an infectious love of the artform, “Something Rotten!” is a musical…

Mar 19 Tuesday

Something Rotten! Preview

With its heart on its ruffled sleeve and sequins in its soul, SOMETHING ROTTEN! is “The Producers + Spamalot + The Book…

Feb 16 Saturday

Finding Neverland: Opening Night

Broadway Live’s already strong season soars to lovely new heights with the national touring production of FINDING NEVERLAND this weekend at the…

Jan 31 Thursday

Finding Neverland Preview

Come and discover the fascinating story of how Peter became Pan in a show TIME magazine heralded as a “spirited, tuneful, nimbly staged delight!”…

Jan 19 Saturday

Kinky Boots: Opening Night

The mid-winter weather outside may be frightful, but the flame-red boots on stage at the Opera House this weekend are delightful as the Tony winning Best…

Dec 29 Saturday

KINKY BOOTS Preview

The bright red RuPaul’s Drag Race runway-ready hip boots featured prominently on the promotional poster might lead you to believe sequined costumes…

Sep 11 Tuesday

The Play That Goes Wrong Preview

The promising new season of Broadway Live doesn't kick off until November, but theatre fans have a rare treat coming this weekend to whet their appetite.…

Apr 29 Sunday

Motown: Opening Night

A mega-montage of Motown hits could stand alone on a bare stage with concert lighting. People around the world have made that a fact for decades. But…

Apr 16 Monday

Motown the Musical Preview

Where were you the night of March 25, 1983?

Mar 2 Friday

Jersey Boys: Opening Night

JERSEY BOYS, the most requested show on the Opera House's annual Broadway Live audience survey for many years, finally made its way to Lexington last…